Patrons

Dr. VK Saraswat - Member- NITI Aayog
Dr. G Satheesh Reddy - Chairman-DRDO
Dr. K Siyan - Chairman- ISRO

Advisory Committee

Dr. Tessy Thomas, DG-Aero (DRDO)

Smt. J Manjula, DG-ECS

Dr. S Venugopal, Director, ADE

Dr. BN Suresh, Chancellor, IIST, ISRO-HQ Dr. Girish Deodhare, PGD (CA) & Director-ADA

Shri Jitendra Jadhav, Director, CSIR -NAL Dr. P Kunhikrishnan, Director, URSC, ISRO

Shri APVS Prasad, CE-CEMILAC

Dr. UK Singh, Director, CAIR Shri. MZ Siddique, Director, GTRE

Shri. SS Nagaraj, Director, LRDE

Organizing Committee

Chairman

Dr. S Venugopal

OS & Director, ADE

Co-Chairman

Dr. Kota Harinarayana

SERB Distinguished Fellow, CSIR-NAL & Chairman, DD-AeSI

Shri Y Dilip

Sc-H & Associate Director, ADE

Co-convener

Shri Kishan Singh Chowhan

Sc-F, ADA & Off. Hon. Secretary, DD-AeSI

Treasurer

Shri Rakesh Kumar

Sc-E & Hon. Treasurer, DD-AeSI

Members

Dr. Vidyadhar Mudkavi, Head, CSIR 4PI

Dr. Abhay Pashilkar, PGD (Civil Aircraft), NAL

Dr. Vijay Patel, GD (Flight Control Laws), ADA

Dr. Hemendra Arya, Professor, IIT Bombay

Dr. Abhishek, Associate Professor, IIT Kanpur

Dr. Suresh Sundaram, Associate Professor, IISc-B'lore

Shri Abhishek Burman, CEO, General Aeronautics

Shri. Satpal Singh Tomar, Sc F, ADE

Dr. Tarun Uppal, Sc F, ADE

Sponsorship

Type

(0.5 Lacs)

Shri. Sufal Chandra Swar, Sc E, ADE

Shri, Uthirabalan R, Sc D, ADE

Registration

Industry Professionals/R&D Labs &

Academicians

Rs. 6000/-

Startups/Small Scale Industries

(50 Limit, First come First serve)

Rs. 3000/-

Students

(50 Limit, First Come First Serve)

Rs. 1500/-

Registration Fee can be paid through DD/Multicity Cheque/Bank Swift Transfer

A/c Name: **DESIGN DIVISION AeSI**

A/c No.: 36693960168

IFSC code: SBIN0006538

A/c Type: Current account

Bank Address: SBI, ADE Branch

New Thipasandra Post, Bangalore-560075

Website: https://www.drdo.gov.in/aav-2020

Note:

1. All participants must register through website only.

2. On spot registrations are not allowed due to security

reasons.

3. No accommodation will be provided. Participants are requested to arrange their own accommodation.

4. Delegates from govt. organizations should register online & mail their scanned copy of the nomination letter.

For further details contact

Registration related:

Shri Rakesh Kumar, ADE Phone: +91 93790 96888

+91 80 2505 8142

Email: adeaav2020@gmail.com

Advertisement & Sponsorship related:

Shri Satpal Singh Tomar, ADE Phone: +91 94484 81612 +91 80 2505 8060

Last Date for Registration: 20th Dec 2019

AUTONOMOUS AIR VEHICLES – TECHNOLOGIES & APPLICATIONS

AAV-2020

ON

08th-10th Jan 2020

Jointly Organised By

Design Division-AeSI & ADE-DRDO







PLATINUM
(5 Lacs)

DIAMOND
(2 Lacs)

GOLD
(1 Lacs)

SILVER

02

Company Logo on the

Conference Website

About ADE-DRDO

Located at Science city of India Bangalore, ADE is a system establishment of DRDO meeting needs of Indian armed forces in the field of military aviation with in-house development of state-of-the-art systems and technologies.

About Design Division- AeSI

AeSI is principal Society in India serving professions in areas of aeronautics, aerospace and aviation. Its stated primary purpose is to "advance sciences, engineering, technology and management of aerospace, aeronautics and aviation and to foster & promote professionalism of those engaged in these pursuits". Design Division is devoted to offer a platform for the designers to meet & share knowledge.

Overview

Seminar on Autonomous Air Vehicles-Technologies & Applications is an annual event jointly conducted by Design Division of Aeronautical Society of India and Aeronautical Development Establishment (DRDO), Bangalore. This annual event focuses on technology developments & end applications related to UAVs for both civil and military domains. The event has master classes on day-1 followed by invited talks by eminent speakers on next 2 days.

Event Dates & Venue

8th, 9th & 10th Jan 2020

Aeronautical Development Establishment (ADE) SAMEEKHSA Auditorium,

Defence R & D Organization (DRDO) Min. Of Defence, Govt. of India New Thipasandra Post, Bangalore - 560075

Areas of Focus

- Swarm Robotics
- Distributed Control
- Group Co-ordination
- Navigation/Path Planning
- Fault Tolerance and Reconfiguration
- Integrated Vehicle Health Monitoring
- Sense and Avoid
- Automatic Take-off and Landing
- Multi Sensor Data Fusion
- Data link and Autonomous Systems

Event Schedule

8th Jan 2020 (Master Classes): 9.00 AM to 5:00 PM

- Master Class-1: "On Design of Autonomous Air Vehicles" By Dr. Abhishek, Associate Prof., IITK
- Master Class-2: "On Automatic Take-off & Landing"
 By Dr. Vijay Patel, GD (Flight Control Laws), ADA
- Master Class-3: "On Swarm Robotics" By Prof. Vijay Kumar, Univ. of Pennsylvania, USA
- Master Class-4: "On Sense and Avoid Technologies"
 By Prof. Suresh Sundaram, IISc, Bangalore

9th- 10th Jan 2020 (Invited Talks): 9.00 AM to 5:00 PM

- Prof. K. Senthil Kumar (MIT Chennai)
- Dr. S. Raja, Head-STD (CSIR NAL)
- Shri. V T Bhaskar (ISRO)
- Prof. Hemendra Arya (IIT Bombay)
- AVM N Tiwari VM (IAF)
- Shri Rahul Ramanna (M/s GAPL)
- Dr. Bharath Govindrajan (IIT Madras)
- Dr. Mangal Kothari (IIT Kanpur)
- Dr. Gopal Krishna Patra (CSIR-4PI)
- Dr. Yogananda Jeppu (M/s Honeywell)
- Dr. Laveen & Shri. Harish Jayaraj(M/s Collins Aerospace)
- Shri Sameer Joshi (M/s Newsapce Technology)
- Mr. Falk Sachs (DLR, Germany)
- Mr. Martin Laubner (DLR, Germany)



Highlights

- Master Class (on 8th Jan, Full Day)
- Panel Discussion (on 10th Jan, Afternoon)

Key Note Speakers

Dr. Vijay Kumar — Professor at University of Pennsylvania, USA

Shri Rakesh Kumar – SRI International, USA

Dr. S. Venugopal – Director, ADE

Aeronautical Development Establishment

Defence Research Development Organisation Ministry of Defence, Govt. of India New Thipasandra Post, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560075

Phone: +91 80 2505 7005 Fax: +91 80 2528 3188

Website: https://www.drdo.gov.in/aav-2020