Engineer of the Year Award

Dr G Madhusudhan Reddy, Sci E, Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory (DMRL), Hyderabad, has been awARDEd the prestigious Engineer of the Year Award-2002 for his contribution in the field of Engineering, by the Government of Andhra Pradesh and the Institution of Engineers (India), AP Centre on the occasion of 35th Engineer's Day Celebrations in commemoration of 142nd Birthday Celebration of Bharat Ratna Sir Mokshagundam.

Antarctic Award

Shri AC Bajaj, TO A, Defence Institute of Physiology & Allied Sciences (DIPAS), Delhi, has Shri Bajaj receiving Antarctic Award from Prof Joshibeen awARDEd Antarctic Award for excellence in the field of Biological Science Research at Antarctica on 3 July 2002. He was a member of the 6th Indian Scientific Expedition to Antarctica. Prof Murli Manohar Joshi, Union Minister for Ocean Development, S&T and Human Resource Development presided over the function held at the Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi.