« Back


Selected on Editorial Board

Dr SJS Flora.Dr SJS Flora, Sci E, Defence Research & Development Establishment (DRDE), Gwalior, has been selected on the Editorial Board of three prestigious International Journals, viz., Journal of Occupational Health, Japan; Journal of Burns, USA; and Environmental Health and Preventive Medicine, Japan. Dr Flora is already on the Editorial Advisory Board of Indian Journal of Pharmacology.

AeSI-200l Award

Shri Anil Kumar.Shri Anil Kumar Yadav, Gas Turbine Research Establishment (GTRE), Bangalore, was awARDEd the prestigious Award for Production Technology instituted by  Aeronautical Society of India for 2001 for his outstanding contribution in the field of science. The award carries Rs 10,000 and a citation.


Best Paper Awards

A paper entitled, Cathodic Protection of Cooling Water Systems and Selection of Appropriate Materials, presented by Dr I Gurrappa, Sci D, Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory (DMRL), Hyderabad, has been adjudged as the first Best Paper at the All India Convention on Cooling Water Treatment during 7-8 December 2001. The award carries a cash award of Rs 2500.

SN YadavaA paper entitled, A Study on Performance of CNG Fuelled Vehicles authored and presented VG Nairby Shri SN Yadava, Sci C and Shri VG Nair, TO B, Vehicles Research & Development Establishment (VRDE), Ahrnednagar, was adjudged the Best Paper in the area of IC Engines, at the XVII National Conference on IC Engines and Combustion, at KREC, Surathkal, Srinivasnagar during 18-20 December 2001.


A MehtaShri Ashish Mehta, SRF, Defence Research & Development Establishment (DRDE) , Gwalior, was awARDEd Gold Medal for the Best Paper entitled, Mobilization  of Arsenic and Response of Altered Biochemical Variables to Succimer in Gallium Arsenide Exposed Rats presented at the 20th Annual Conference of Society of Toxicology (India) 2001 at Jai Research Foundation, Gujrat.


Safety Award

The Proof & Experimental Establishment (PXE), Balasore, was awARDEd the third prize by the Government of Orissa, for its outstanding performance in industrial safety, occupational health, work environment management and lowest frequency of accidents during 1999 & 2000.

ICl lndia Ltd Award

Shri RK Syal, Director, Defence Laboratory (DL), Jodhpur; and Smt Hima Prasanth Sci C; Shri Dr Syal receiving the ICI India LTD AwardJB Sabane Sci C; and Shri MV Rajopadhye TO B, High Energy Materials Research Laboratory (HEMRL), Pune, have been conferred with the ICI India Ltd Award for their outstanding contributions in process and product development during 54thAnnual Session of Indian Chemical Engineering Congress-2001 held at Central Leather Research Institute, Chennai on 19 December 2001.

INAE Young Engineer Award 2001

Dr SK Datta, Sci D, Microwave Tube Research &Development Centre (MTRDC), Bangalore, has been conferred with the INAE Young Engineer Award 2001 by Indian National Academy of Engineering

Higher Qualification Achieved

Shri Sudhir Kamath, Sci E, Microwave Tube Research & Development Centre (MTRDC), Bangalore, has been awARDEd PhD for his thesis entitled, Design & Evaluation of Non-intercepting Gridded Electron Guns for Linear-Beam Microwave Tubes by BHU, Varanasi.