« Back


NRDC Award

Dr Christopher and Shri A HussainDr S Christopher, Sci F and Shri VA Abid Hussain, Sci D, Electronics & Radar Development Establishment (LRDE), Bangalore, have been awARDEd jointly the NRDC Technology Day Invention Award for development of low squint high gain non- resonant waveguide slotted array antenna for surveillance radar . Shri Krishna Kant, Vice President of India, presented the award at New Delhi, on 11 May 2001.


Best Participants Award

Shri DV Sridhara Rao, Sci C and Dr P Ghosal, Sci C, Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory (DMRL), Hyderabad, have been awARDEd the Best and Second Best among the Participants Award, respectively for their research contribution in India and oral presentation at the Ist Young Microscopist Colloquium organised by the Electron Microscopic Society of India (ZCC), on
26 April 2001.

MRSI Medal

Dr D Banerjee, Outstanding Scientist & Director, Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory (DMRL), Hyderabad, has been awARDEd the MRSI-ICSC Superconductivity & Materials Science Annual Prize- 2001 at the 12th  Annual General Meeting of the Materials Research Society of India held at Kolkata, from 31 January to 2 February 2001.