« Back


DIPR Provided Expertise for the Selection of Best NCC Cadets for PM's Awards

The Defence Institute of Psychological Research (DIPR), Delhi, provided its expertise for the selection of the Best NCC Cadets for PM's Awards on 2 January 2002. The awards were given on the Republic Day. DlPR scientist conducted psychological tests on 96 short listed NCC cadets of junior and senior divisions of the Army, Navy and Air Force. The candidates were assessed on the basis of their personality profile and intelligence level and DlPR recommendations were accepted by the Directorate of NCC.

DARL Distributed Germplasm of German Angora Rabbit for Wool Production

The Defence Agricultural Research Laboratory (DARL), Pithoragarh, distributed Germplasm of German Angora Rabbit multiplied at DARL to 25 trained farmers of different villages of Block Munsiyari (Pithoragarh) on 13 January 2002, under the project Establishment of Germplasm Centre of German Angora Rabbit sponsored by Central Wool Development Board, Ministry of Textiles, Jodhpur. Dr Raghunandan Singh Tolia, IAS, Principal Secretary and Commissioner, Forest and Rural Development, Uttranchal, inaugurated the function. Dr Narendra Kumar, Director, DARL; Shri RK Sudhansu, IAS, Chief Development Officer, Pithoragarh; Scientists of DARL and more than 150 farmers were present on the occasion.

Raising/Anniversary/Foundation Day Celebration

DRDE, Gwalior

The Defence Research & Development Establishment (DRDE) Gwalior, celebrated Lab Raising Day and to mark the occasion a team of eleven, scientists consisting  Dr SK Raza, Dr MVS Suryanarayana, Dr RP Semwal., S/Shri Basant Lal, AK Gupta, RK Shrivastava, Mihir Palit, PD Shakya, Deepak Pardarsani and Smt Mamta Sharma were awARDEd Rs.1000 each for carrying out additional work for Synthesis and Analysis of Toxic Chemicals required for OPCW data base.

INMAS, Delhi

The Institute of Nuclear Medicine and Allied Sciences (INMAS), Delhi celebrated its Annual Day on 13 February 2002. Dr Ram Gopal, Director of Materials, DRDO HQrs was the Chief Guest for the function.

On this occasion, Dr HC Goel, Sci F and his team was awARDEd the Technology Group Award of Rs 20,000 for the development of Herbal Radioprotector Formulations viz, RP-1 , RH-3 and RTC at Experimental Rodent Level. Dr RK Sharma, Sci E was awARDEd the Laboratory Scientist of the Year Award of Rs 10,000. Laboratory Awards of Rs 5000 each, for DRTC were bagged by Ms Divya Khaitan, STA 'A' and Shri HS Rawat, STA 'B'. Shri DR Dhingra, Office Supdt and Shri Dhiraj Singh, DEO 'A' received the cash prize of Rs 5000 each in the Laboratory Award for Administration and Allied Categories. Maj Gen T Ravindranath, Officiating Director, INMAS, distributed the above awards and trophies to the participants of the cultural prograrnme and winners of the sports events also.

IRDE, Dehradun

The Instruments Research & Development Establishment (IRDE), Dehradun, celebrated itsDr (Smt) Hema Krtishna Moorty Presenting championship Trophy to Shri Anmol Rana Annual Day on 18 February 2002. Shri JAR Krishna Moorty, Director gave a short over-view of the history of IRDE, its past achievements, present projects and future plans. He later distributed the awards for Laboratory Scientist of the Year, Technology Group Awards, Laboratory Award for Technical. Cadre, Laboratory Award for Administrative and Allied Categories and Cash Awards to 23 employees for their distinguished work during the previous year. A number of sports events were also organised and  Dr (Smt) Hema Krishna Moorty distributed prizes to the winners and championship trophy to Shri Anmol Rana.

R&DE (Engrs), Pune

The Research & Development Establishment Engineers (R&DE (Engrs)), Pune, celebrated its 40th Anniversary on 8 February 2002. As a part of the celebration, the establishment observed open day, displayed blow-ups and models of equipment designed and developed by R&DE (Engrs) and organised sports competition, festival cricket match and a cultural programme. The Director honoured the employees who completed 40 years of service and gave mementoes to employees who completed 25 years of service in DRDO. Smt Meenakshi Pathak, the chief guest, distributed prizes to the winners of the events