• Shri Suresh Kumar Jindalformer Director DESIDOC has been awarded for 'Atmaram Award' by MHRD, Govt of India for the year 2014.

  • DESIDOC has been awarded for 'Limca Book of World Records' for receiving record number of papers in Hindi (603) in International Hindi Conference, organised from 5-7 December 2013.

  • Shri Suresh Kumar Jindalformer Director DESIDOC and his Webhosting team has been awarded 'Web Ratna Award 2012' for DRDO website under outstanding content category by Ministry of Communication and IT.

  • Shri Suresh Kumar Jindal former Director has been awarded 'Vigyan Bhaskar Award 2013' in recognition of meritorious services and remarkable contribution in the area of Strategic Contribution.

  • Dr. A L Moorthy, former Director has been awarded 'Ranganathan Kaula best Librarian' award for the year 2009 by Prof. Kaula Endowment for Library and Information Science on 10 March 2011.

  • Dr. A L Moorthy former Director and his team has been awarded 'Best Popular Science Communication' award for the year 2009.

  • Dr. Mohinder Singh, former Director DESIDOC was awarded Certificate of Merit for his significant contributions in the field of Documentation and Project Support Activities, Honoured by the Governor of Haryana.
  • .